Medgeeks Review

City Mania: Town Building Gamehospital

Medgeeks Review

Medgeeks Review

Learning medicine has never been easier!

Whether you are a student or a clinician – medicine can be overwhelming.

Updates happen on a daily basis.

Because of this, you need to be ok with one simple truth:
You will never know it all.

Why? Because medicine evolves so quickly. It takes a lifetime to master each specific, medical, niche.

Therefore, it is impossible to know everything. Yet, many feel like failures, because they feel “less than”. But, it’s important to remember, to never compare your knowledge to the knowledge of others.

Your goal is to be the best version of yourself.

But, the question is, how?

The best long term strategy is to be consistent. Learn something new every single day…

This is why we started Medgeeks…

Knowing you have to stay up to date is one thing – but actually doing it is something entirely different.

Whether you are just starting off or have been practicing for years – we want to help you learn better medicine.

We don't care if you're a physician assistant, nurse practitioner, or physician.

We want to take the guess work out of the equation, so you can focus on being the best clinician possible.

We hope you'll join us…

For the practicing clinician, we also offer "In the Know". Every month our team will research and review the literature to bring you the most important medical updates that will impact how you practice medicine; focusing on primary care and internal medicine.

Medgeeks very own Joe Rad PA-C will highlight and share the most important and practice changing updates.

Joe graduated from the Pennsylvania State University in 2017 and has been working as physician assistant in Pulmonary/Critical Care and Sleep medicine ever since.

He also works in Hematology and Medical oncology in his spare time.

In the ICU, Joe’s responsible for performing many procedures, including but not limited to, intubation, central lines, arterial lines, temporary dialysis lines, para and thoracentesis, and chest tubes

We’ll also be bringing on expert guests to give their insights, perspectives, and advice on the topic at hand.

We believe the easiest way to stay up to date is via audio. So, this will all be presented in an easy to stream audio format so that you can listen, on the way to work, at the gym, or while running errands.

If you'd like to access In the Know, you can do so via an in app-purchase subscription for only $29.99/month. You can cancel anytime.

* Payment will be charged to your iTunes account at confirmation of purchase.

* Your subscription will automatically renew itself, unless auto-renewal is turned off at least 24 hours before the end of the current period.

* Your account will be charged for renewal within 24 hours prior to the end of the current period.

* You can manage your subscriptions and turn off auto-renewal by going to your Account Settings in the iTunes Store.

Be sure to read our privacy policy and terms and conditions:

https://medgeeks.co/privacy-policy


Download

Price:Free

Download the[Medgeeks Review]@iPhone App

Download the APP!
Medgeeks Review|Download the iPhone APP from AppStore




Evaluation at the itunes store

Evaluation of iPhone App [Medgeeks Review] at itunes store

  • newest version:4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 / 5)4.82229
  • All versions:4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 / 5)4.82229

Number of people evaluated:619

Price:Free


ScreenShots

Screenshots of iPhone Apps [Medgeeks Review]

Medgeeks ReviewScreenshot of 1Medgeeks ReviewScreenshot of 2Medgeeks ReviewScreenshot of 3Medgeeks ReviewScreenshot of 4Medgeeks ReviewScreenshot of 5Medgeeks ReviewScreenshot of 6
(c)Medgeeks, Inc.


People reviews

Impression and review of people to iPhone App [Medgeeks Review]!

  • Nothing here
    by drrazorback on 2021-03-14 at 3:00 AM

    I don’t know how this app is getting these 5 star reviews. There is nothing but a podcast here. I emailed support a few weeks ago to find out what I am missing and never heard back from them. But they will sure send you multiple emails daily pushing their coaching which is an up sell. Stay away from this company. I have no clue what they are selling other than the high priced coaching.

  • Just audio
    by Mom j3 s on 2020-09-08 at 8:38 PM

    This is not worth $29/month I can listen to podcast for free Not what I thought it would be

  • No content
    by AP9772 on 2019-10-24 at 12:32 PM

    The app is free but there is no content. To get content it is $30 per month.

  • Self test
    by april_blush on 2019-03-25 at 4:27 PM

    App is great, just wish there were self test questions...

  • Amazing
    by ColleenHenry on 2019-03-23 at 8:15 PM

    I love how well organized and easy to read all of the content is! Studying for the PANCE is stressful when there are SO many resources out there - this app/website does an awesome awesome job at simplifying topics - which ultimately, for me takes a lot of angst out of “what the best resource,” “does it cover all the topics,” etc. and to top it off there’s videos for pretty much every diseases/condition w/ noted underneath the video, an audio version, and a PDF of every topic and the corresponding diseases in one place!

  • NP student
    by jjlucky1 on 2019-02-22 at 12:31 AM

    I have used this app for the last year to help me study for class and boards. It is thorough and includes great videos and descriptions. Compared to some of the other study tools available it is a great price!

  • No images in notes
    by F4lco on 2018-04-19 at 8:00 PM

    There are NOT any images in the notes. Disappointed.

  • NP-BC
    by vhiytgh on 2018-04-16 at 5:03 PM

    Best review allowed me to study in bite size amounts, here and there, as well as long focused study!!!!

  • Great review and reference tool!
    by GuitarPT on 2018-03-10 at 7:55 PM

    Really enjoying PA Board Review/Medgeeks. I refer to it nearly every day!

  • PA grad
    by PatrickSMU on 2018-03-06 at 1:19 AM

    This app is an incredible foundation. I use it everyday as a new grad, and highly recommend it to prep for the PANCE. Check out the podcast too people.

  • Info for all providers
    by Two irritants on 2017-11-10 at 3:50 AM

    So I’m a Physician Assistant in Trauma and I recently decided to use my CME money in a constructive manner. I ordered the pharmacology and board review classes, though I’m not due to recertify for 7 years. Even though I bought those products, the most convenient use of this site has been podcasts (my first use of a podcast in any form). I find that it is very easy to pick a random podcast on my 11 minute drive to work. You can tell that Andrew understands how short our attention spans are and makes them short. You can tell how much effort goes into each podcast and also the review class/board review I also purchased. I would have loved to have this in PA school. My only beef with the presentations of this podcast is in pronunciation. I’m a prescriptive linguist and elocution has always been important to me. There are a few words that make my hair stand on end, especially the word “orientate” or “orientated”. While I strongly believed it wasn’t a real word, I did look online so I wouldn’t be complaining without actual data. (Aka, I Googled the word)...It does actually have a meaning, but more in a directional sense (think orientation of opals to find the best gemstone material or geological directions). It should not be used in the medical sense, however. The appropriate word is “oriented”, as in alert and oriented. Another recent word that was mispronounced was “hematuria”. (Nails on chalkboard)... There may has been more pronunciation creativity, but I wanted to add my review before I became distracted. This probably won’t bother that many people, but it is important for young students and professionals to know the correct pronunciation, especially if they will be using them to give report to other providers. Thanks!

  • Pa
    by Chaser03 on 2017-09-26 at 11:31 PM

    Great for test prep . Tried a lot of others. This is best by far

  • Saved me time love it!
    by Snarflee on 2017-09-25 at 5:51 PM

    Andrew helped so much studying for my exam, I could not have done it without you! Now for Grey Phelps, he is so excited about emergency medicine and it's obvious! The caveats are amazing thanks you!

  • Trying hard to not be disappointed!
    by altfam8 on 2017-08-24 at 3:11 AM

    Was very excited about this app, but just not getting what I hoped from it. Videos barely work. No audio. Tried to upgrade and the app wanted to charge me 5 times what was noted in the App Store. Really want to live it, but can't.

  • Just in case
    by reidand21 on 2017-06-15 at 7:24 PM

    If there are ever any questions - send us an email - the support button is built right in 🙂

  • BEST EVER !
    by 007Alvin on 2017-02-24 at 4:50 PM

    I used this review to study for my PANRE, which I PASSED! Found material to be concise, simple, and to the point. Great review guide for busy, overwhelmed PAs in practice. APP was easy to access and great study guide on the go. Highly recommended!!!

  • Amazing!
    by czelinsky on 2017-02-10 at 12:22 PM

    I cannot recommend Andrew's resources enough! He does a wonderful job on consolidating important information and makes the journey to PA-C a little less daunting!

  • Amazing PANCE review!!!! The best out there!
    by Npanj on 2017-02-08 at 2:26 AM

    This review is the best out there at this time! Andrew has evolved this PA board review from online now to this app! Such important topics of highly questioned areas that is easily accessible!

  • Review
    by l12y on 2017-02-07 at 10:16 PM

    Love the course and the pod cast great for listening on the drive everyday. I often use information for look up and double checks in clinic.

  • Awesome App!
    by Arnecia nppa on 2017-02-06 at 7:10 PM

    I used the PA board review course and podcasts to pass the PANCE the first time. I use the App daily in my clinical practice. Thanks Andrew. Arnecia nppa

  • NTstudent
    by NTstudent on 2017-02-06 at 3:24 AM

    Great review course

  • Board review
    by Picci14 on 2017-02-05 at 5:14 PM

    Board review with Andrew was fun, interesting, and ideal when studying for the boards. You put in loads of hours studying and after a couple hours, you are struggling to continue but with Andrew he makes you want to continue bc he is interesting and you can tell he loves to do this to help us.

  • Good addition to review books
    by Lowekare on 2017-02-05 at 3:09 PM

    I recently purchased the review course to start studying for my PANRE. Definitely glad I did as I am enjoying the videos and how they are broken down into short subjects so I can just watch one quick one during lunch or several on the weekend when I have more time. So far it has been a great addition to my review books. Thank you for all the work you put into putting the videos and podcasts together for other PAs. When I was in school there wasn't much available for people to use who are always on the go so I'm very thankful that there are more options now to either view or listen to the subject matter.

  • Great Study Tool
    by MikeZ_pa-s on 2017-02-05 at 3:07 PM

    I am in my last year of school on clinical rotation and PA Boards Review has been great for studying for the PANCE and the high yield information for EOR exams. I like using it on my phone during my breaks and listening to Podcasts when I am exercise. I would highly recommend to others. The Boards Review course is also a great addition. Thanks Andrew.

  • Nice!
    by JOC_Denver on 2017-02-05 at 4:25 AM

    Great app for studying on the go. Thanks Andrew!

  • Amazing
    by Roya0207 on 2017-02-05 at 3:34 AM

    Every PA student needs this app whether to review or study for their boards! It's easy to use and complete on the information!

  • Great review course
    by Aznqtdave on 2017-02-04 at 11:19 PM

    Andrew's board review course is great. His lectures are very easy to follow along. All high yield informations that are not overwhelming to study with. Andrew is very passionate about the profession and is there to help you. Great review course!! Heard this app was great. Can't wait to try this. Thanks

  • PANRE success!
    by gapac34 on 2017-02-04 at 4:53 PM

    Recently took my 5th PANRE. I passed!! The PA Board Review Course helped me immensely. I have been a fan of the podcast for several years. I highly recommend the podcast, the review course & this app.

  • PANRE Review On The GO
    by Hate Update Citi App on 2017-02-04 at 3:13 PM

    This is a good app for on the GO Review. Easy. Concise. We're always on the GO & Do Not always have easy computer access. This App allows the freedom of review on the GO!

  • PANCE app
    by CourtneySmithPA-S on 2017-02-04 at 2:43 PM

    Great app for studying on rotations and on the go! Full of high yield information.

  • Great Content
    by ranlynnbil on 2017-02-04 at 1:12 AM

    PA boards app is awesome to have, as well as the online content. It's great whether you're studying for boards or end of rotation exams. I highly recommend it! You won't be disappointed!

  • Excellent Review Course
    by LaurenJ525 on 2017-02-04 at 1:10 AM

    I'm a busy mom of 2 young boys, and don't have time to travel for a review course. PA Boards review course is thorough with no fluff! Highly recommend!

  • Nice resource
    by Fillingame on 2017-02-04 at 12:43 AM

    Great for on the go studying

  • Great review app!
    by 12345AdP123! on 2017-02-03 at 11:02 PM

    Great app for PANCE/PANRE review! Covers all needed topics in a well organized manner.

  • KPEdmond
    by KPEdmond on 2017-02-03 at 9:41 PM

    Great study source! Specifically those of us in a specialty

  • RN, CWCN
    by Mimi, Tampa on 2017-02-03 at 9:15 PM

    Thank you Andrew, after going over everything that is offered; online, podcasts, YouTube and App Store, I found your lectures. They are easy to follow, formatted in work/PDF/audio and video. I am able to pre study for my NP clinicals. I have shared PABoards with fellow NP students. Thank you

  • PANRE review
    by OB/ER PA on 2017-02-03 at 8:56 PM

    Love this!! I used the website/ board review course to listen while driving. Andrew was easy to understand and covered the blueprint thoroughly.

  • PA Boards
    by Cb1979!$ on 2017-02-03 at 7:21 PM

    Course has been amazing so far!!

  • THE BEST
    by StudentforlifeLinds on 2017-02-03 at 6:25 PM

    This is the absolute best review, as far as I've seen. During my didactic and now, my clinical year, this app with Board Review has saved me so many times, in fact every time. I've even emailed Andrew a couple times with a question, and to my surprise, he's emailed me back! He had great advice and answers. On clinicals, PAB saved me--it gets straight to the point so I can answer most "pimp" questions. The written component of the Board Review app allows me to quickly scroll and look for information in a pinch. I do not go without this before any exam, particularly the night or morning before the exam, when I get really anxious. The videos are calming to me, when I feel like my mind goes blank. Lastly, the Pharm Review is exactly the resource I needed, but never had time to create it, nor so comprehensively.

  • PA-Strong
    by Boone34 on 2017-02-03 at 5:15 PM

    Andrew does a fantastic job in presenting the material in a concise and palatable format. I listen to his review on the way to my rotation in the car. I highly recommend this product. -Richard

  • Very helpful!
    by ClaireL512 on 2017-02-03 at 4:23 PM

    Andrew's material has been essential to my studying throughout PA school. The information is concise, pertinent, and overall a great resource. Andrew always answers any questions I have promptly and you can tell he puts a lot of effort into making sure we succeed. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Pass PANRE
    by COskigirl on 2017-02-03 at 3:33 PM

    Great way to study for PANRE. Great guide to help take the stress out of self study.

  • Awesome Reviews for Pance/Panre
    by Hrdin11 on 2017-02-03 at 3:15 PM

    I have purchased both the board review course and pharm review course. Andrew really simplifies each and every subject making it an amazing review especially with easy access- I really enjoy listening to the lectures while I'm on the road.

  • Amazing Study Tool
    by Kmm482 on 2017-02-03 at 3:14 PM

    This has been my go-to resource, especially when I'm driving. I highly recommend this app. The content is straight forward and concise, yet thorough. Andrew has done such an amazing job.

  • Great studying tool
    by Sick1000 on 2017-02-03 at 2:28 PM

    I was already using Andrew's podcast while driving to work or at the gym, but the app is a nice tool to have when I have some downtime to look stuff up. It's clear it's concise it's easy to use.

  • Highly Recommended
    by PA-student* on 2017-02-03 at 2:19 PM

    This app is great! I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a thorough yet succinct review!

  • Simply the best
    by Arn6 on 2017-02-03 at 2:10 PM

    I've looked around at a lot of different material and this is by far one of the best. The layout makes it simple to find what you need and what exactly I need for the PANCE. Love it.

  • Definitely would recommend
    by Britt Bauer on 2017-02-03 at 2:00 PM

    Andrews review lectures are straightforward and concise. He talks about the things you NEED to know for the boards. Definitely should get this if you wanna pass boards

  • Best review ever!
    by Eastbke on 2017-02-03 at 1:59 PM

    I want to thank you for all your hard work and effort into creating this amazing board review for us all! Totally worth the money and the content is super high-quality! You rock!

  • Very valuable
    by BigDogPA-S on 2017-02-03 at 1:14 PM

    I am still in my didactic year and I find Andrew's review course and the PA Boards app to be very helpful to me. On the one hand we are supposed to read about and know, well, just about everything, but what we are tested on is a more limited subset. The app and the course are really good for reference and review of those succinct and indispensable aspects. I am a particular fan of the system level audio segments in the review course and the podcasts that Andrew posts regularly. The audio reinforces my reading and I can listen during my commuting time turning my commute into productive study time.


Change log

Update history of iPhone App [Medgeeks Review]

Added features based on feedback
(c)Medgeeks, Inc.

details

iPhone App [Medgeeks Review] Other details

  • Sales maker:
    Medgeeks, Inc.
  • Release date:
  • Version:2.4.7
  • Price:Free

Download

Download the[Medgeeks Review]@iPhone App

Download the APP!
Medgeeks Review|Download the iPhone APP from AppStore




Comments

Copied title and URL